Abraka Gets High Court Judicial Division, CJ Commissions 8th March. -By Agbaragu Timothy, Esq.

The State Chief Judge, Justice Marshal Umukoro has created the Abraka Judicial Division of the High Court of Justice, Delta State.

A statement from the office of the Chief Judge said that the creation was in  exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 35(1) of the High Court Law, Cap. H3, Laws of Delta State of Nigeria, 2006.

According to the statement, the new Judicial Division comprised of  towns and villages of Abraka Urban, Otorho, Erho and Urhuovie.

Others are Ekrejeta, Urhuoka, Ajalomi, Ogbeje and Ugono. Oria, Uruagbesa, Umeghe 1, Umeghe 2 and Ughere were  also villages designated as part of the Abraka Judicial Division of the State High Court.  

The Judicial Division shall be formally inaugurated by Justice Marshal Umukoro on Monday, the 8th day of March, 2021 at the High Court of Justice, Abraka at 11 a.m. prompt.

Post a Comment